Upcoming changes & projects

8 Jun

Faithful readers! I have begun my new job on the Lower Shasta-Trinity National Forest in California. All is well in the world of silviculture, save for one thing: I do not have phone service or reliable Internet. So, I’m moving to a two-week schedule since that will be easier to swing in between evething else.

Look for upcoming posts on sudden oak death, tree physiology and maybe even the chemistry of paper milling, as well as a book review comparing various floras for the Northwest. Hooray! You know you are going to love it!

3 Responses to “Upcoming changes & projects”

  1. Jamie Peacock June 13, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    Congratulations on your great adventure, I mean job. The best of luck to you and I look forward to your upcoming posts!

  2. rainyleaf June 18, 2012 at 7:04 am #

    I can’t wait to hear about your new forest! I visited the Shasta area a few times when we lived in California. I’m looking forward to a camping trip in a few weeks to the Olympic National Park….I want to see those big trees!

    • xylem_up June 18, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

      The Olympic sounds like a dream compared to down here. I’m pretty far from most of the places people like to go in this forest (Shasta Lake, the Alps, etc.); down here is a bit different.

Leave a comment

loggersdaughter

Just another WordPress.com site

La Jicarita

An Online Magazine of Environmental Politics in New Mexico

AgStudy

U.S. Graduate School Opportunities in Agriculture

Rangeland Ecology: Aaron C. Rhodes

Research Associate University of Texas at Austin

Logger's Daughter (metsurin tytär)

Finland forestry and agriculture: an exchange student's lessons in language and culture.

The Green Thumb 2.0

A mix of botany, gardening and photography

biologycuratorialtrainee.wordpress.com/

RUSSELL DORNAN | museums | digital | natural history | photography

The Evolution of Eating

Your guide to eating well for cheap

A Traveler's Tale

photography and travel interests, places, and things